10 Bible Verses I Cling To For Dear Life 

Happy Friday! Today I’m going to share with you 10 bible verses I love so incredibly much. 💜

1.


Every day I remind myself this. It is hard to believe at times, but God says it’s true so it must be. One of my favorite leaders shared this with me when I was bawling tears in church my freshman year, and I’ve been obsessed with this ever since. If you believe in God, then you believe he made you amazing because you trust his works. It shouldn’t be any more complicated than that 🙂

2.

This verse really hits me hard sometimes as I am such a nerd and love school. I have to remind myself that my wisdom comes from God when I succeed in school, and that even if I fail a million tests he is never going to let me down. Working hard is great, but he holds success in store for anyone who freely chases after Him. Our intelligence is purely a reflection of how amazing he is.

3. 

This verse is a reminder that it’s okay to not understand everything about God. In fact, I am glad I don’t understand everything about God. A God that surpasses human cognitive comprehension is one worth putting my faith in. If I could understand God, then he wouldn’t be as cool.

4.


This verse is the one I go to when I feel like I’m at my end. It encourages me to keep going and to stay confident in God, and in what He is doing in and through me.

5.

My dad actually shared this verse with me. Some of the translations replace “but time and chance happen to them all” with “but those who persevere to the end.” I love both. In the end, it doesn’t matter how smart or strong you are because life is brutal and happens to everyone. Those who keep going and don’t give up will make it.

6. My favorite translation of this verse is, “The one who loves us gives us an overwhelming victory in all of these difficulties.” This is a huge reminder to me that every difficulty we face has a reward, and in the end the reward is heaven.

7. 

This verse explains itself. Everything happens for a reason. When I look back at my past, this verse is so evident it is freakishly insane.

8.Healing is an arduous process. We are healing from something. Sometimes I don’t even think it’s possible to completely heal. But we aren’t supposed to heal ourselves. Jesus already paid it all for us, and had bandaged all of our wounds. I love that.

9. 

I love the entirety of Psalm 18. God will never give you a dream and then not equip you for the battle. Through every trial I’ve been through, God has placed the most perfect mentors in my life, and sometimes even the perfect strangers, to guide me through.

10. Psalm 139 is literally goals. There is a song I used to listen to every morning by Sarah Reeves. I should honestly still listen to it every day, because that verse should still be my daily prayer.

Every day I am hoping that my motives are correct. Before I commit to doing anything, I need to make sure I am doing it for he right reasons. In the translation that Sarah sings, she says, “Search me o God and know my heart. Try me, and know my anxieties. And see if there is any wicked way in me, and lead me in your way, everlasting.” The see if there is any wicked way in me part gets to me. Am I trying to do all of these things for selfish reasons? Please, God, if I am, do not let me proceed any further.

But I love that God knows my anxieties. I find that image very comforting, and very hopeful.

So these are some verses that I cling to for dear life. I have found that confronting negative thoughts on the spot with scripture is so important, because then you don’t give those thoughts time to completely ruin your day.

Let me know your favorite bible verses below. 🙂

2 Replies to “10 Bible Verses I Cling To For Dear Life ”

  1. Great list of bible verses! My favourite verse is from Proverbs 3:5&6 which says… ‘Trust in the Lord with all your heart. Do not depend upon your own understanding in all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your path straight.’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

